TAXONOMY:

About Mirixa

Mirixa Corporation is a leading healthcare technology and services company. We identify and connect patients with trusted pharmacists and other healthcare providers for individualized medication counseling. Our innovative technology and services improve patients' health and reduce costs.

Established in 2005 by the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA), Mirixa was founded as a direct result of the Medicare Modernization Act of 2003 (MMA) which included requirements for Medication Therapy Management (MTM) programs.

As an MTM pioneer, Mirixa has been harnessing the knowledge and skills of pharmacists to engage more patients and deliver measurable results. Dedicated to improving patients' health, Mirixa enables the health care community to deliver patient care services through retail pharmacy or professionally staffed Medication Counseling Centers. Pharmacists use the MirixaPro℠ web-based clinical platform to deliver standardized patient care services.

Since its founding, Mirixa has expanded its offerings beyond MTM to include solutions that address Star Ratings; adherence and omission gaps in care; HEDIS quality measures; formulary alignment; and disease-specific medication management for health plans, PBMs, and employers.

Mirixa offers the broadest scope of national network delivery, client program configurability, and breadth of programs in the market for pharmacy-delivered patient care services. With the largest experience base, Mirixa currently serves the most health plan patients with its portfolio of solutions.

 

Addresses:

Mirixa Headquarters
11600 Sunrise Valley Drive
Suite 100
Reston, VA 20191
phone: 703.683.1955
fax: 703.549.9165
Mirixa Technology Center
6550 Vallejo Street
Suite 200
Emeryville, CA 94608

Directions to Mirixa's Corporate Office (download pdf).

 

Pharmacy Network Support Number and Hours:

phone: 866.218.6649
email: support@mirixa.com
(Monday–Friday, 8:30am–5:30pm ET)

 

Email Addresses:

Academic Partnerships
PharmacySchools@mirixa.com
Careers
Careers@mirixa.com
Finance
Finance@mirixa.com
Clinical Pharmacist
ClinicalPharmacist@mirixa.com
Marketing
Marketing@mirixa.com
Public Relations
PR@mirixa.com
Privacy and Compliance
Privacy@mirixa.com
Pharmacy Network Contracting 
Support@mirixa.com
Sales
Sales@mirixa.com